Department of Agriculture Honors Eight Students


May 5, 2010 – The Department of Agriculture at Southeast Missouri State University today recognized eight students with outstanding achievement awards for the 2009-2010 academic year.

The following students were honored:

• Darla Mangels, Jackson, Mo. – Outstanding Agriculture Student• Katie Patterson, Advance, Mo. – Outstanding Pre-Veterinary Medicine Student• Jason Pourney, Jackson, Mo. – Outstanding Horticulture Student• Whitney Schreckenberg, Whitewater, Mo. – Outstanding Animal Science Student   • Aharon Reed, Cape Girardeau, Mo. – Outstanding Plant and Soil Science Student• Kaci McReynolds, Sikeston, Mo. – Outstanding Agriculture Industry Student• Wade Wiseman, McGee, Mo. – Outstanding Freshman• Nicholas Dames, Columbia, Ill. – Outstanding Freshman