Fire Alarm, Sprinkler System Inspections Planned Dec. 18-Jan. 8

Facilities Management has contracted with Cintas Fire Protection for fire alarm and sprinkler system inspections Dec. 18-Jan. 8. Cintas technicians will be inspecting components of the fire alarm and sprinkler systems. During this time, occupants of the buildings will hear the fire alarm sound for several minutes. The Cintas technician will notify as many people as they can before the alarms are sounded during this test.

Below is a list of buildings scheduled for inspections. Please note, the schedule is subject to change.

Monday, Dec. 18:
Parker Hall
Mark F. Scully Building
Rhodes Hall of Science
Johnson Hall

Tuesday, Dec. 19
Art Building
Serena Hall
Memorial Hall

Wednesday, Dec. 20
Rosemary Berkel Crisp Hall of Nursing
Brandt Hall of Music
Carnahan Hall
Catapult Creative House
Center for Speech and Hearing

Thursday, Dec. 21
University Center
Grauel Building

Friday, Dec. 22
Aleen Vogel Wehking Alumni Center
Economic and Business Engagement Center

Wednesday, Dec. 27
Academic Hall

Tuesday, Jan. 2
Facilities Management Service Center
General Services 1
Abe Stuber Track and Field Complex
Rosengarten Athletic Complex
Center for International Studies

Wednesday, Jan. 3
University School for Young Children
Houck Field House
Holcomb Success Center

Thursday, Jan. 4
Otto and Della Seabaugh Polytechnic Building
Magill Hall

Friday, Jan. 5
Pacific Hall
Kent Library
Robert A. Dempster Hall

Monday, Jan. 8
Show Me Center
Student Recreation Center
Student Aquatic Center
Show Me Center Chiller Plant