Recreation Services Announces Holiday Break Hours

Photo of the Student Recreation Center

The Department of Recreation Services at Southeast Missouri State University has announced their holiday hours of operation during the upcoming winter break.

CAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo., Dec. 7, 2007 — The Department of Recreation Services at Southeast Missouri State University has announced their holiday hours of operation during the upcoming winter break.

In addition, the Student Aquatic Center will formally open for informal recreation and swimming on Thursday, Dec. 20.

Hours of operation will be as follows:

Department of Recreation Services – Main Administrative Office (SRC-North, Room 101)Open Monday – Friday 8 a.m.–5 p.m.CLOSED on:

Dec. 24-26; Dec. 31–Jan. 1, and weekends

Student Aquatic Center (SAQ)

Date    Times Open For Recreation Through Wednesday, Dec.  19     CLOSED for final construction Thurs – Fri, Dec 20-21    5:30-7:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–1 p.m., 5–8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 22    1–5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 23    1–5 p.m. Mon.–Wed., Dec. 24-26    CLOSED Thurs – Fri, Dec. 27-28    5:30–7:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–1 p.m., 5–8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 29    1–5 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 30     1–5 p.m.Mon.–Tues., Dec. 31–Jan.  1    CLOSED Wed.-Fri., Jan. 2-4    5:30–7:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–1 p.m., 5–8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 5    1–5 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 6    1–5 p.m. Mon.-Fri., Jan. 7-11    5:30–7:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–1 p.m., 5–8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 12    1–5 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 13      1–9 p.m. (Regular Hours Commence) Monday, Jan. 14    5:30–7:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–1 p.m., 5–10 p.m. 

Student Recreation Center – North (SRC-N)

Date    Times Open For Recreation Saturday, Dec. 15    10 a.m.–9 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 16    Noon–7 p.m. Mon.-Fri., Dec. 17-21    5:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 22    Noon–7 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 23    Noon-7 p.m. Mon.–Wed., Dec. 24-26    CLOSED Thurs.- Fri., Dec. 27-28    5:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 29    Noon–7 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 30    Noon–7 p.m. Mon.–Tues., Dec. 31–Jan.  1    CLOSED Wed.-Fri., Jan. 2-4    5:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 5    Noon–7 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 6    Noon–7 p.m. Mon.-Fri., Jan. 7-11    5:30 a.m.–8 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 12    Noon–7 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 13    Noon–11 p.m. (Regular Hours Commence) Monday, Jan. 14    5:30 a.m.–11 p.m. 

     Student Recreation Center – South (SRC-S)

Date    Times Open For Recreation Saturday, Dec. 15    Noon–5 p.m. Sun.-Sun., Dec. 16–Jan 6    CLOSED Mon – Fri, Jan. 7-11    5:30–8:30 a.m., 11 a.m.–2 p.m. Saturday–Jan. 12    CLOSED Sunday, Jan. 13    5–9 p.m. (Regular Hours Commence) Monday, Jan. 14    5:30 a.m.–11 p.m. 

Break hours also are posted on the Recreation Services Web site at www.semo.edu/recservices. For more information, call (573) 651-2105.