Agriculture Students Honored with Awards


2013_CSTA_Agriculture_23-XLCAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo., May 11, 2012 — The Southeast Missouri State University Department of Agriculture recently announced its outstanding student awards for the 2011-2012 academic year.

They are:

Outstanding Student: Lora Tindall of Redbud, Ill., and Courtney Thiele of Leopold, Mo.

Outstanding Agriculture Industry Student: Wade Wiseman of Leopold, Mo.

Outstanding Animal Science Student: Andrea Hosto of Alhambra, Ill.

Outstanding Agriculture Education Student: Dennis Kinkead of Farmington, Mo.

Outstanding Horticulture Students: Jon Dicus of Rochelle, Ill., and Kim Pieper of Jackson, Mo.

Outstanding Plant and Soil Science Student: Amy Sirk of Bertrand, Mo.

Outstanding Freshmen: Zach Drilingas of Cedar Hill, Mo., and Collin Schabbing of Dutchtown, Mo.

Outstanding Sikeston, Mo., Agriculture Student: Jordan Reno of East Prairie, Mo.

Outstanding Kennett, Mo., Agriculture Student: Andrew Blakemore of Dunklin County, Mo.

Outstanding Malden, Mo., Agriculture Student: Reese Palmer of Essex, Mo.