Campus Fire Alarm, Sprinkler System Inspections Begin July 1

0
Share

Facilities Management has contracted with Johnson Controls for fire alarm and sprinkler system inspections July 1 – Aug. 6. Technicians will be testing and inspecting components of these systems, which will result in fire alarm sound in buildings for several minutes. Notifications will be made in advance of these tests to as many people as possible before the alarms are sounded in a building.

Below is a list of dates and buildings scheduled for inspections. Please note, the schedule is subject to change. For questions, contact Brent Pfeiffer, building maintenance supervisor, at (573) 986-4923.

Thursday, July 1

  • Donald G. and Gloria King LaFerla Hall – Fire Alarm

Friday, July 2

  • Laferla Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Laferla Hall – Elevator Test

Tuesday, July 6

  • Myers Hall – Fire Alarm

Wednesday, July 7

  • Myers Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Myers Hall – Elevator Test

Thursday, July 8

  • William A. and Christene Merick Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Merick Hall – Elevator Test

Friday, July 9

  • No Inspections

Monday, July 12

  • Merick Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Johnson Faculty Center – Fire Alarm
  • Cheney Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Dearmont Central, A, B, C, and D – Fire Alarm
  • LaFerla Hall – Sprinkler Inspection
  • Myers Hall – Sprinkler Inspection

Tuesday, July 13

  • Willard Duncan Vandiver Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Merick Hall – Sprinkler and Fire Pump Inspection

Wednesday, July 14

  • Vandiver Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Vandiver Hall – Sprinkler and Fire Pump Inspection

Thursday, July 15

  • Greek Village – 4 Buildings – Fire Alarm
  • Greek Village – 4 Buildings – Sprinkler Inspections

Friday, July 16

  • International Village Buildings Admin, A and B – Fire Alarm
  • International Village Buildings Admin and A – Sprinkler Inspection
  • Girardot Buildings – Fire Alarm
  • Girardot Buildings – Sprinkler Inspection

Monday, July 19

  • Group Housing Buildings F, H, J and K – Fire Alarm
  • Group Housing F, G, H, J and K – Sprinkler Inspection

Tuesday, July 20

  • Ken and Jeanine Dobbins River Campus Residence Hall – Fire Alarm
  • Dobbins Hall – Sprinkler Inspection

Wednesday, July 21

  • Dobbins Hall – Fire Alarm
  • University School for Young Children – Fire Alarm

Thursday, July 22

  • Towers Central – Fire Alarm
  • Towers Central – Sprinkler and Fire Pump Inspection

Friday, July 23

  • Towers North – Fire Alarm
  • Towers North – Sprinkler Inspection

Monday, July 26

  • Towers North – Fire Alarm
  • Towers East – Sprinkler Inspection

Tuesday, July 27

  • Towers East – Fire Alarm
  • Towers South – Sprinkler Inspection

Wednesday, July 28

  • Towers East – Fire Alarm
  • Towers West – Sprinkler Inspection

Thursday, July 29

  • Towers South – Fire Alarm
  • Regional Crime Lab – Sprinkler Inspection

Friday, July 30

  • Towers South – Fire Alarm

Monday, Aug. 2

  • Towers West – Fire Alarm

Tuesday, Aug. 3

  • Towers West – Fire Alarm

Wednesday, Aug. 4

  • Towers Buildings – Elevator Testing

Thursday, Aug. 5

  • Regional Crime Lab – Fire Alarm

Friday, Aug. 6

  • Remaining elevator testing / Final building inspections / Reporting
Share