Dobbins Assumes Chair of AASCU Board of Directors


Photo of President Kenneth W. Dobbins

Southeast President Kenneth W. Dobbins

CHARLESTON, S.C., Nov. 22, 2010 — Kenneth W. Dobbins, president of Southeast Missouri State University, assumed the chair of the American Association of State Colleges & Universities’ (AASCU) Board of Directors during the association’s Annual Meeting today, Nov. 22.

In addition to his service on the AASCU Board of Directors as Secretary-Treasurer, Dobbins served AASCU as Missouri State Representative, vice chair and chair of the Committee on Professional Development, and as a faculty member at the AASCU New Presidents’ Academy. 

AASCU is the leadership association of 420 public colleges and universities Delivering America’s Promise through their common commitments to access, affordability and educational opportunity. Enrolling more than 3 million students, these institutions fulfill the expectations of a public university by working for the public good through education, stewardship and engagement, thereby improving the lives of people in their community, their region and their state.