Kappa Delta Pi Inducts 40 Students



March 4, 2005 – The Southeast Missouri State University Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, an international honor society in education, inducted 40 students Feb. 10.

The students inducted had attained at least a 3.0 grade point average on a four-point scale and had been admitted into the College of Education.

Kappa Delta Pi is an honor society dedicated to scholarship and excellence in education. 

Students inducted into Kappa Delta Pi are listed alphabetically by hometown below:


Arnold: Stephanie Hauk

Benton: Amanda Fladung

Bertrand: Amanda Medlock

Bowling Green: Andrea Biggs

Bridgeton: Emily Faires

Cape Girardeau: Deanne Ackley, Lindsay Bohnert, Melissa Enderle, Penny Hale, Christopher Hinkle

Cedar Hill: Steven Musial

Chaffee: Morgan Kiefer, Crystal Schultz

Desloge: Ashley Gremminger

East Prairie: Courtney Barker

Farmington: Rebecca Forsythe

Gordonville: Sara Davie

Jackson: Ashley Hemmann, Trina Lang, Krista Mouser, Kiesha Panagos

Kirkwood:  Katherine Rau

Maryland Heights: Ashley Cox

Portageville:  Luella Tubbs

Sappington:  John Shoemaker

Scott City:  Kelly Ressel

Sikeston:  Patricia Banks, Abby Montgomery

St. Charles:  Monica Smith

St. Louis: Dana Jones, Geannie McKillop-Tapp

St. Peters:  Allison Egley

Ste. Genevieve: Kristen Vogt


Anna, Ill.:  Shelly Miller

Belleville, Ill.:   Meagan Harris, Brittany Schwartz

Chillicothe, Ill.: Marissa Harms

Sparta, Ill.:  Clint Peck, Mitchell North