Student Life and Leadership Award Winners Announced


SL&LA%20pic%20for%20newswireCongratulations to the following winners of 2016 Student Life and Leadership Awards. The Student Life and Leadership Awards program was established to honor students, student organizations, and University professionals who support the intellectual, professional, personal, social, and cultural needs of the community. If you have questions regarding the Student Life & Leadership Awards, please contact Campus Life and Event Services by calling (573) 651-2280 or via e-mail at

President’s Spirit of Southeast Award
Nelson Mwangi
Raphael Pellenard
Caleb Cockrill
Austin Cordell
Andrea Cox
Peter Jacobsen

Provost Award
Brianna DeWitt – School of Graduate Studies
Peter Jacobsen – Donald L. Harrison College of Business
Shea Schultz – College of Science, Technology and Agriculture
Jacob James – College of Education
Destiny Brooks – College of Liberal Arts

Experiential Learning Award
Colten Peterson – College of Science, Technology and Agriculture
Shannon Hoff – Donald L. Harrison College of Business
Sydney Dzurny – College of Graduate Studies
Amy Raddle – College of Education
Daniel Will – College of Liberal Arts
RC440: Facilitation of Group Development – College of Health and Human Services

Civic Engagement Award
Jennifer Bengtson – Faculty
Tameka Kyles – Staff
Chris Wubbena – Faculty
Shelby Melton
Aimee Turnbull

First-Year Student Award
Denia Peacock
Insley Smith
Elena Nunez

Outstanding Student Organization Award
Homecoming Planning Committee
Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development – Teachers of Tomorrow

Outstanding Advisor Award
Kevin McMeel- Faculty
Dr. Larry Bohannon- Faculty

University Contributor Award
Ashley Gettinger
Michael Valadez
Sara Wagganer – Staff
Sandy Hinkle – Staff

Student Life Achievement Recognition Award
Karen Souza Muramatsu
Keana Henderson
Rhonda Weller-Stilson – Faculty
Alexandria Wisker – Staff